Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

# LEAP Holdings Group Limited 前 進 控 股 集 團 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1499)

## (1) POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 23 AUGUST 2019;

## (2) RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS; AND (3) CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

#### The Board hereby announces that:

- 1. All ordinary resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM;
- 2. Mr. Luo Ting has retired as executive Director of the Company, resigned as the authorised representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Listing Rules, and ceased to be a member of Remuneration Committee with effect from the conclusion of the AGM;
- 3. Mr. Zhu Junkan has retired as an executive Director of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the AGM;
- 4. Mr. Li Zhouxin was appointed as a member of remuneration committee of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the AGM; and
- 5. Mr. Ren Yunan was appointed as the authorised representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Listing Rules.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of LEAP Holdings Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 23 August 2019 (the "AGM"), all proposed resolutions (the "Resolutions") as set out in the notice of AGM of the Company dated 22 July 2019 (the "Notice of AGM") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll.

As at the date of the AGM, there were 5,262,000,000 Shares in issue, being the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Rules (the "Listing Rules") Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the AGM. No parties had indicated in the circular containing the Notice of AGM of their intention to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

Union Registrars Limited, the branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed to act as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results of the Resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions (Note)		Number of votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and reports of the directors and auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 March 2019.	4,165,155,107 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
2.	To re-appoint HLB Hodgson Impey Cheng Limited as auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	4,165,155,107 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Xu Mingxing as a non-executive director of the Company.	4,165,155,107 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Pu Xiaojiang as a non-executive director of the Company.	4,165,155,107 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. Jiang Guoliang as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	4,165,155,107 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
6.	To authorize the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company.	4,165,155,107 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)

Ordinary Resolutions (Note)		Number of votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
7.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing this resolution.	4,165,155,107 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
8.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors of the Company to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing this resolution.	4,165,155,107 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
9.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the share capital of the Company by an amount not exceeding the amount of the shares repurchased by the Company.	4,165,155,107 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)

*Note:* The above table only provides a summary of the Resolutions. Please refer to the Notice of AGM for full text of the Resolutions.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions numbered 1 to 9, all such Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

### RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

The Board hereby announces that Mr. Luo Ting ("Mr. Luo") and Mr. Zhu Junkan ("Mr. Zhu") did not offer themselves for re-election due to their other business engagement, Mr. Luo retired as the as the executive Director and ceased to be a member of remuneration committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee") and Mr. Zhu retired as the executive Director with effect from the conclusion of the AGM.

There is no other information relating to the retirement of Mr. Luo as executive Director and the cessation of being a member of Remuneration Committee and the retirement of Mr. Zhu as executive Director that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders or any information that needs to be disclosed pursuant to requirements of Rules 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

Mr. Luo and Mr. Zhu have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter in relation to their resignations or the abovementioned cessation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board also announces that, upon the retirement of Mr. Luo with effect from the conclusion of the AGM, Mr. Li Zhouxin, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee.

#### CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

Following the resignation of Mr. Luo, he has also ceased to be the authorised representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Listing Rules. The Board announces that with effect from the conclusion of the AGM, Mr. Ren Yunan has been appointed as the authroised representative of the Company.

By order of the Board

LEAP Holdings Group Limited

Ren Yunan

Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 23 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Xu Mingxing and Mr. Pu Xiaojiang; the executive Director is Mr. Ren Yunan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Zhouxin, Mr. Lee Man Chiu and Mr. Jiang Guoliang.